Labour Wins with Increased Majority in Hammersmith & Fulham

Party now has 35 councillors alongside 11 Conservatives

The Labour administration in Hammersmith & Fulham has been given a major vote of confidence by residents in yesterday's Local Council Election, winning 35 out of a total of 46 seats across the borough's 16 wards.

The remaining 11 were won by the Conservatives.

Council Leader Stephen Cowan thanked all the candidates for taking part.

This is a big increase in Labour's majority within the council, compared with the previous local election in 2014 when the result was 26 Labour councillors and 20 Tories.

Overall turnout was 39% - up 1% on the previous Local Council Election in May 2014.

We will bring you reactions and further analysis later on Friday.

Ward results:

Ward Status Elected councillors Declared at Turnout
Addison Declared
Adam Peter Alexander CONNELL (Lab)
Rachel Alice LEIGHTON (Lab)
3.20 41.7%
Askew Declared Lisa Faith HOMAN (Lab)
Rory John VAUGHAN (Lab)
Rown Morgan REE (Lab)
3.33 37.1%
Avonmore & Brook Green Declared Rebecca Maria HARVEY (Lab)
David MORTON (Lab)
Fiona Katherine SMITH (Lab)
3.36 42.5%
College Park & Old Oak Declared Wesley Stephen HARCOURT (Lab)
Alexandra SANDERSON (Lab)
2,39 33%
Fulham Broadway Declared Ben COLEMAN (Lab)
Alan Colin DE'ATH (Lab)
Sharon HOLDER (Lab)
4.05 37.7%
Fulham Reach Declared Christabel Laura COOPER (Lab)
Iain Graeme CASSIDY (Lab)
Guy Wyndham VINCENT (Lab)
4.02 41.4%
Hammersmith Broadway Delared Stephen Edward COWAN (Lab)
Patricia Catherine Mary QUIGLEY (Lab
4.25 38.8%
Munster Declared Adronie ALFORD (Con)
Alex KARMEL (Con)
Dominic STANTON (Con)
3.09 34.8%
North End Declared Daryl Jane Eleanor BROWN (Lab)
Larry Brenden CULHANE (Lab)
Zarar QAYYUM (Lab)
3.05 37.9%
Palace Riverside Declared Amanda LLOYD-HARRIS (Con)
Donald JOHNSON (Con)
2.41 47%
Parsons Green & Walham Declared Frances STAINTON (Con)
Mark LOVEDAY (Con)
Matt THORLEY (Con)
4.10 38.2%
Ravenscourt Park Declared Jonathan Nicholas Benedict CALEB-LANDY (Lab)
Bora KWON (Lab)
3.11 50.4%
Sands End Declared Lucy Caroline RICHARDSON (Lab)
Ann Pauline May ROSENBERG (Lab)
Matt UBEROI (Lab)
2.47 39.4%
Shepherd's Bush Green Declared Andrew Malcolm JONES (Lab)
Natalia PEREZ (Lab)
Mervy Chinyere UMEH (Lab)
4.07 35.3%
Town Declared Victoria BROCKLEBANK-FOWLER (Con)
Andrew BROWN (Con)
Belinda DONOVAN (Con)
2.42 41.7%
Wormholt & White City Declared Colin AHERNE (Lab)
Max SCHMID (Lab)
4.29 35.1%

You can find a list of those councillors elected in the previous election in 2014 here and further information about the wards in Hammersmith & Fulham here.

May 4, 2018